Organization Chart

The Safety Services Department management team consists of the Director/Fire Chief, Deputy Fire Chief, Sheriff Captain, Sheriff Lieutenant and Fire Battalion Chiefs (3). The Safety Services Department receives clerical support from the Department’s Senior Administrative Assistant. The Department’s Management Analyst – Disaster Preparedness Coordinator provides citywide disaster preparedness activities and additional clerical support when necessary. Clerical and administrative support for law enforcement activities is provided by San Diego County personnel as part of the City’s law enforcement contract.

Safety Services Department Organization Chart Management Team