Traffic Safety Committee


The City's Traffic Safety Committee is made up of City staff and representatives from the Sheriff's Department and Poway Unified School District.


The Traffic Safety Committee will meet on Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. in the City of Poway City Council Chambers, located at 13325 Civic Center Drive. The meeting is open to the public.

The following items will be discussed (Agenda):

  1. Request for additional parking restrictions at the intersection of Old Pomerado Road/Paseo Colina

The public is welcome to address the committee regarding any traffic-related issues not on the agenda. If you are unable to attend the meeting but would like to provide comments, please contact:

Tom Frank
City Engineer
Email Tom Frank

Proposed Traffic Safety Committee Meetings

January 15, 2020

May 13, 2020

September 16, 2020