City of Poway

City Hall

City Hall Hours and Contact Info

In 1980, Poway incorporated as a full-service, general law City, which operates under the Council/Manager form of government. Prior to that, Poway was an unincorporated area of San Diego. The City's policy-making body, the City Council, is comprised of five members elected at large by the citizens of Poway to serve four overlapping terms. Annually, the City Council chooses one of its members to serve as Deputy Mayor, while the public directly elects the Mayor. The City Council is accountable to the residents of Poway for all services and programs provided by the City.

Get Involved in Government

Be a Part of Government


Current Topics

Last updated: 10/2/2012 6:21:14 PM